Hall of Fame

The Foundation is seeking nominations for candidates to be considered for induction to the Hall of Fame.These individuals exemplify the rich history of Patrick Henry through positive influence on the greater good of society.

HoF Nominee Form

Since 2001, the Patrick Henry High School Foundation has been honoring the accomplishments and contributions of former students and staff through the Hall of Fame.

Current committee members include:
Jim Sawyer ’66, Barbara Hays Zurek ’73, Dave Mrocek ’63, Craig Canham ’60, Cathy (Roehl) Peterson ’65Monte Miller ’54, Ann (Nelson) Kaari ’60,  and Jim Anderson ’61.

*board members indicated in bold.


Alumni, former staff, and community members are eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame. The nominee must exhibit positive character that brings honor and recognition to the Patrick Henry community and the Hall of Fame.

Students must have graduated from Patrick Henry and have been out of school for five years or more. Other candidates, including staff,are not required to be alumni and can be nominated at any time.

The Hall of Fame is not exclusive to athletes. The selection committee is looking for individuals who bring honor to the school by their accomplishments in many areas of society, including athletics.


Nominees are individually assessed against the criteria. The committee, made up of current Hall of Fame members, has no quota for yearly inductees, so inductees vary.

Nomination forms of those individuals not selected are reviewed each year by the committee and do not need to be resubmitted annually.


Persons selected to the Hall of Fame will be contacted by members of the selection committee to gather information for the plaque and forthe opportunity for the inductee to ask any questions they may have.


Inductees are announced at the Foundation’s annual Fall Luncheon. Each recipient will be honored with a plaque featuring their photo and a description of their accomplishments, which is hung in the Gymnasium Lobby.